

Algonquins of Pikwakanagan First Nation

Elections – Chief and Council ELECTORAL OFFICER'S REPORT

1.	Algonquir	ns of Pikwakanagan First Nation	2. Date: March 25, 2023		
3.	First Natio	on No: #39	4. Type of Election: General Election		
5.	Date of most recent previous Election: March 28th 2020				
6.	Total number of members of Band: 2314				
7.	Total Number of Voters: 2099				
8.	The Council is composed of one (1) Chief and six (6) Councillors				
9.	Notice of Election and Notice of Nomination Meeting was:				
	a.	Posted on the 16th day of December at the followed Post Office Newsletter and website.	owing locations: Administration Office,		
	b.	Mailed to all members on and off reserve on			
	c.	Mailed to those voters who provided a current r	mailing address: 1580		
10.	10. The Nomination Meeting was held on the 28 th January, 2023 at the Makwa Center and was open from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.				

11. The count a)	Number of ballots received and counted	Chief 395	Councillor 392
b)	Number of voters who voted in person		207
c)	Number of returned ballots received		204
d)	Number of rejected returned ballots		21
e)	Number of ballots spoiled		2
f)	Number of voters who voted electronically		312
g)	Total number of voters who voted		723
h)	Total number of ballots used		434
i)	Total number of ballots unused		411
j)	Total number of ballots not returned		1355
k)	Total number of ballots printed		2200

Fax: (613) 625-2332

Tel: (613) 625-2800

12. Total number of votes cast for each candidate for Chief:

Wendy Ann Jocko232Joseph Alexander James (Jim) Meness230Gregory James Sarazin245

13. Total number of votes cast for each candidate for Councillor:

Candidate name	# of Votes
Shelley Georgina Belaire	188
Dale Mary Joan Benoit	281
Steven James Benoit	249
Catherine (Cathy) Mary Bernard	357
Joseph Patrick Donald (Don) Bilodea	u 393
Angelina (Nina) Ione Commanda	274
Natalie Louise Commanda	175
Sherry Lee Ann Kohoko	391
Lorreta Dorothy (Budgie) Nadeau	179
Barbara Jean Sarazin	272
Mervin (Merv) Matthew Sarazin	300
Mary Vicky Kwawenron Two-Axe	332
Karen Margo Ann Whalen	219

- 14. The following candidates have been publicly declared elected:
 - a) To the Office of Chief (1)

Name: Gregory James Sarazin

b) To the Office of Councillor (6):

Name: Joseph Patrick Donald (Don) Bilodeau
Name: Sherry Lee Ann Kohoko
Name: Catherine (Cathy) Mary Bernard
Name: Mary Vicky Kwawenron Two-Axe
Name: Mervin (Merv) Matthew Sarazin
Name: Dale Mary Joan Benoit

- 15. The term of office commences on the _____ 27th __ day of _____ March, 2023 __.
- 16. I, Kassandra Sackaney, appointed to the position of Electoral Officer on the 13th day of December, 2022 for the Algonquins of Pikwakanagan First Nation, declare that the polling station was kept open between the hours of 9:00 a.m. local time and 7:00 p.m. local time, that I have correctly counted the votes casted for each candidate and have performed all other duties required of me by the Custom Election Rules of Notice and Procedures, and that a copy of this report will be posted at each place where the Notice of Election was posted and mailed to voting members.

Date: March 27, 2023

1657A Mishomis Inamo Pikwakanagan, ON K0J 1X0